HomeCurriculumAbout meContact

Hey there.

My name is Savas Vedova. I am from Switzerland. I was born in a small town called Bellinzona - which happens to be the capital of Canton Tessin. In the middle of mountains, shadowed by three beautiful castles, this place has been home for almost 10 years for me. First six years when I was born, and the remaining when I returned back from Turkey after I graduated.

Speaking about home, I currently live in Zurich. No, it is not the capital of Switzerland. But it is the financial capital. A lot happens here for a Swiss city. We have a beautiful lake, surrounded by hills, and a beautiful old town. It is a very wealthy city.

Before coming back to Switzerland, I lived in Turkey for 17 years. Therefore I consider myself bicultural - this also explains why I speak Italian and Turkish very fluently. All my childhood and adolescence passed in Izmir which is a very beautiful city. I had to move to Istanbul for the university - The Bosphorus University. It has a fantastic view and it is considered one of the best universities in Turkey. During my studies, it had around 12 thousand students. Almost as much as Bellinzona's population. This wonderful university introduced a wonderful person to me, my soulmate, my wife. We knew each other from the university, but I never had the chance to meet her personally. Maybe I was too shy. It had to take 4 years after the graduation for me to message her - and that is how it started.

I am a fullstack developer, although I studied political science and international relations. Programming is my passion since I am 12. Currently, I work as a frontend developer at tutti.ch. We are in the process of migrating the old legacy code to React. I stepped in exactly on the right time as I love single page applications.

I realized that I could talk (write in this case) for hours as apparently I have a lot to tell. Maybe that is why I will start a blog under this domain. But for now, I will keep this page as short as possible.

If you have any further questions, reach me out from social media channels. I am almost always available - except during sleep. Stay tuned.